Tandem XC, pilot with pilot

A XC tandem flight with Brian Webb or Andrew Horchner. Hands on flying with one of the most experienced local pilots.

An opportunity to fast track and share in the decision making that helps better XC.
Experience how another pilot considers the day, how he decides which direction to fly and what he looks for in the clouds, on the ground and in the air.

Participate in thermic conditions, enjoy a spiral, perhaps a deliberate collapse, ask all the questions you can think off.

Some of the skills and topics discussed include:

  • Thermalling better
  • Energy lines for gliding
  • Concise decision making
  • Observation
  • Using gaggles

Full retrieve and transport provided

Costs

The flight and debrief costs $250. We expect to fly for an hour over the local source and trigger terrain

With prior notice these “pilot with pilot” flights are available daily, conditions permitting
Book via the enquiries page

Clinic calendar

If you cannot see a date that suits you or there is a clinic scheduled and you are not sure if you are suitable for it then don’t be shy, contact us to talk it thru

Alpine tow endorsement

This clinic delivers all the requirements for a tow endorsement Pilots will have the opportunity to fly Mystic during the clinic
When: Fri January 26
Where: Bright, Victoria, Australia

Aussie flatlands XC Tour

A specialised towing event looking for long distance across the aussie riverina plains of southern NSW
Daily rates, singles or groups
When: Tue January 30 - Fri February 2

Flatland XC, long distance

XC flying across the NSW plains for experienced pilots looking to fly longer distances
Centred around the Riverina plains
Daily rate available
When: Sat February 3 - Wed February 7

Alpine Thermalling and XC, more advanced

Refine your thermalling skills and develop your advanced XC techniques
Explore the mountains and valleys around Bright
When: Sat March 3 - Mon March 5

Alpine Thermalling and XC, 3 day

An introduction to thermalling and initial XC around the Bright mountains and valleys
When: Sat March 10 - Tue March 13

Alpine Thermalling and XC

A introduction to thermalling and initial XC around the Bright mountains and valleys
When: Sat March 24 - Mon March 26

Alpine Thermalling and XC, 2 day

An introduction to thermalling and initial XC around the Bright mountains and valleys
When: Sat April 7 - Sun April 8

SIV - Victoria

Build confidence in your wing and your reactions
When: Sat April 28 - Tue May 1

Alpine tow endorsement

A tow endorsement clinic from Bright, good for SIV preparation
There will be time to get to Mystic for some Alpine flying during the clinic
When: Sat May 5 - Sun May 6

SIV, Victoria

Build confidence in your wind and your reactions
When: Sat May 19 - Tue May 22

Bookings

Bookings

To book please check the dates of your event then contact us via the Enquiries page.
Be sure to let us know the dates you are interested in
We will then follow up with you to be sure we have you on the right event

If you have any questions call on +61 (0)417 530972 or skype to brianmwebb

Payments

Payments can be made by bank transfer or PayPal

Bank transfer
Bendigo Bank: BSB 633 000
Account name: XCkms
Account number: 122842537

PayPal
Regret this bears a 2% addition to cover administration costs
Please pay to webbie@XCkms.com

Why us

Why clinic with XCkms

  • Expert guides with demonstrable experience
  • Extensive local knowledge of sites and meteorology
  • Tandem instruction where appropriate
  • Comfortable 4WD vehicles with GPS, tablet, SMS and SPOT facilities
  • Dedicated retrieve drivers
  • Briefing facilities including whiteboard, big screen video replay, tracklog projection and WiFi

 

SavilleCloud